





The Galileo Galilei Institute for Theoretical Physics Arcetri, Florence



New Frontiers of Theoretical Physics: Cortona GGI 2016

17-20 May 2016 GGI Arcetri, Firenze

Jo Galika Galila On the occasion of the 10th anniversary since the starting of the activities of the Galileo Galilei Institute (GGI), this year the Italian National Meeting on Theoretical Physics will exceptionally take place in Arcetri, Florence.

The GGI will celebrate ten years of successful activity in the afternoon of May 17 with a scientific symposium with the participation of the President of INFN, of the Rector of the University of Florence, of the former and present GGI coordinators and of the chairman of the Advisory Committee. The scientific talks will be presented by S. Bertolucci (CERN), G. Giudice (CERN), L. Hui (Columbia) and A. Sen (Allahabad).

The regular conference "Cortona 2016" will start in the morning of May 18 and end in the afternoon of May 20. The aim of this conference, keeping its tradition, is to discuss some of the most recent advances in many areas of theoretical physics, in the pleasant early-Summer atmosphere of Galileo's hill. A good participation of young researchers including graduate students and postdoc fellows, alongside more senior researchers, is one of the characteristics of this Meeting, which we plan to maintain. There will be a number of plenary talks as well as shorter presentations by the participants. Interested people are kindly invited to register as soon as possible, providing the title and abstract of their proposed talk.

Plenary Speakers of Cortona 2016

Zvi Bern (UCLA), Denis Bernard (ENS, Paris), Pasquale Blasi (INAF, Firenze), Michele Della Morte (Odense), Christof Gattringer (Graz), Zohar Komargoski (Weizmann), Michele Maggiore (Geneve), Enrico Pajer (Utrecht), Marco Polini (IIT, Genova), Antonio D. Polosa (Roma), Andrea Romanino (SISSA), Shinsei Ryu (Illinois).

Organizing Committee:

Bartolome Alles Salom, Francesco Bigazzi, Stefano Bolognesi, Andrea Cappelli, Daniele Dominici, Massimo D'Elia, Dario Francia, Dario Grasso, Kenichi Konishi, Enrico Meggiolaro, Michele Redi, Alessandro Strumia, Enrico Trincherini.

Secretary

Paola Cecchi, Lucia Lilli (Pisa), Annalisa Anichini, Mauro Morandini (Firenze)

UNIVERSITÀ DI PISA

