Logo

Event at Galileo Galilei Institute


Training Week

Axions across boundaries between Particle Physics, Astrophysics, Cosmology and forefront Detection Technologies

Apr 26, 2023 - Apr 28, 2023

Apply (deadline: Dec 02, 2022 )


Topics

LECTURE SCHEDULE :

Wednesday 26/4
09:30-11:00 Axion Theory: Low energy Lagrangian   (G. Villadoro)
11:30-13:00 Axion Theory: Low energy Lagrangian   (G. Villadoro)
14:30-16:00 Axion Theory: (Benchmark) axion models   (A. Ringwald)

Thursday 27/4
09:30-11:00 Axions astrophysics   (G. Raffelt)
11:30-13:00 Axion cosmology   (D. Marsh)
14:30-16:00 Axion Theory: Axion electrodynamics   (A. Millar) [To be confirmed]

Friday 28/4
09:30-11:00 Axions astrophysics   (G. Raffelt)
11:30-13:00 Axion cosmology   (D. Marsh)
14:30-16:00 Axion detection strategies   (C. Braggio)



Organizers
Gianpaolo Carosi (LLNL, carosi2@llnl.gov)
Kiwoon Choi (IBS, Daejeon, CTPU, kchoi@ibs.re.kr)
Luca Di Luzio (University of Padua and INFN - Padua, luca.diluzio@unipd.it)
Babette Döbrich (CERN, babette.dobrich@cern.ch)
Inma Domínguez (University of Granada, inma@ugr.es)
Maurizio Giannotti (Barry University, MGiannotti@barry.edu)
Igor Garcia Irastorza (University of Zaragoza, igor.irastorza@cern.ch)
Enrico Nardi (INFN - LNF, enrico.nardi@lnf.infn.it)
Andreas Ringwald (DESY, andreas.ringwald@desy.de)
Pierre Sikivie (University of Florida, sikivie@phys.ufl.edu)
Julia Vogel (LLNL & University of Zaragoza, Julia.Vogel@cern.ch)


Local organizer
Enrico Nardi (INFN - LNF)

Contact
enrico.nardi@lnf.infn.it

Main event
Axions across boundaries between Particle Physics, Astrophysics, Cosmology and forefront Detection Technologies (Workshop) - Apr 26, 2023